Header Ads Widget



Facts about Kerala - Questions and Answers -69

1316. The International Stadium at Kaloor in Ernakulam district is named after:
(a) Jawaharlal Nehru                            (b) Indira Gandhi
(c) Rajiv Gandhi                                      (d) Subhas Chandra Bose
Answer: (a)

1317. Aluva in Ernakulam is famous for ....... celebration.
(a) Durgshtami                                        (b) Sivarathri
(c) Mahanavami                                       (d) Athachamayam
Answer: (b)

1318. The place known as the ‘Gateway to high range’:
(a) Angamali                                            (b) Adimali
(c) Kothamangalam                              (d) Kumali
Answer: (c)

1319. Which is known as ‘the lungs of Kochi’?
(a) Mangalavanam                                 (b) Kumbalangi
(c) Bolghatty                                            (d) Vypin Island
Answer: (a)

1320. Where is Thekkinkad ground, which is the venue of Pooram?
(a) Kollam                                               (b) Kozhikode
(c) Kannur                                               (d) Thrissur
Answer: (d)

1321. The first Malayalam film to get President’s silver medal in 1954:
(a) Chemmeen                                          (b) Swayamvaram
(c) Thulabharam                                      (d) Neelakkuyil
Answer: (d)

1322. Mayyazhi was liberated from the French rule in:
(a) 1954                                                        (b) 1955
(c) 1956                                                        (d) 1957
Answer: (a)

1323. Who was the last chief minister of TravancoreCochin ?
(a) C Kesavan                                         (b) Panampilly Govindamenon
(c) AJ John                                               (d) Paravur TK Narayana Pillai
Answer: (b)

1324. Who became the first Chairman of the Kerala Sahitya Academy in 1956?
(a) Vallathol                                           (b) Sardar KM Panicker
(c) Mukunda Raja                                 (d) None of these
Answer: (b)

1325. Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Academy was established in:
(a) 1956                                                 (b) 1957
(c) 1958                                                 (d) 1959
Answer: (c)

1326. The Kerala Sashtra Sahitya Parishad was formed at Kozhikode in:
(a) 1962                                               (b) 1963
(c) 1964                                               (d) 1965
Answer: (a)

1327. The second city corporation in Kerala:
(a) Kochi                                              (b) Kozhikode
(c) Kolloam                                         (d) Thrissur
Answer: (b)

1328. Thumba Rocket launching station was started funtioning in:
(a) 1962                                              (b) 1963
(c) 1964                                               (d) 1965
Answer: (b)

1329. Cochin Port Trust was brought into existence in:
(a) 1963                                               (b) 1962
(c) 1964                                               (d) 1965
Answer: (c)

1330. Who led the formation of Kerala Congress in 1964?
(a) KM Mani                                      (b) PJ Joseph
(c) KM George                                    (d) TM Jacob
Answer: (c)
<Next Chapters>< 01,...., 636465666768, 69, 70>
350  ചോദ്യോത്തരങ്ങളടങ്ങിയ Facts about Kerala പി.ഡി.എഫ് ബുക്കിനായി ഇവിടെ ക്ലിക്കുക

Related Links

Post a Comment