∗Railway Group D Exam Preparation ∗∗∗  ∗LAB ASSISTANT Exam Preparation- Click here ∗∗∗ 

Friday, 10 November 2017

Kerala Renaissance - Questions & Answers -13

251. The last Sanyasa disciple of Sree Narayana Guru:
Anandatheertha Swamikal

252. The author of ‘Adukkalayilninnu Arangathekku’:

253. Cochin Pulaya Maha Sabha was founded by:
 Pandit Karuppan

254. Who organised interdining at Kozhikode and called it “Preethibhojanam”?

255. Who presided over the All Communities Conference organised by Ayyankali on 10th  December 1915 in connection with the Perinad strike? 
Changanassery Parameswaran Pillai

256. Who raised the concept of ‘Dravida dalit’ who is neither Hindu nor Christian?

257. Who said “No caste, no religion,  no god for man”: 
Sahodaran Ayyappan

258. Who said these words “I installed my siva; not a Brahmin siva”?
 Sree Narayana Guru

259. Who started the publication ‘Saragrahi’ to propagate his ideals? 
Brahmananda Sivayogi

260. After becoming the disciple of Sree Narayana Guru to which place Kumaru (Kumaranasan) was sent for higher studies in Sanskrit?

261. Who is regarded as the father of the renaissance of Kerala?
Sree Narayana Guru

262. Who led the first organised strike of agricultural labourers in Travancore?

263. Aggrieved by the death of Sree Chattambi Swamikal, who wrote a condolence poem namely ‘Samadhi Sapthakam’?
 Pandit Karuppan

264. Al-Islam , The Muslim and Deepika were published by-
 Vakkom Moulavi

265. Araya Vamsodharani Sabha had its seat at:

266. Atmopadeshasatakam was authored by:
Sree Narayana Guru

267. Ayyankali passed away in:

268. Bodheswaran, Perunnelli Krishnan Vaidhyan, Velutheri Kesavan Vaidhyan, Kumbalath Sanku Pillai etc were  grihastha disciples of :
Chattampi Swamikal

269. Brahmananda Swami Sivayogi was born in:

270. The place which was selected by Nanu Asan (Narayana Guru) as his  abode for meditation and spiritual activities:

271. The prefix ‘Mahakavi’ awarded to Kumaranasan by Madras University in the year ___.

272. The presiding deity of the Thycaud Ayya Swami Temple:

273. The name ‘Sivagiri’ was given to the mount at Varkala by:
Sree Narayana Guru

274. The name ‘Vagbhatananda’ was given to V.K.Gurukkal by –
Sivayogi of Alathur

275. The name of the boat Kumaranasan was travelling before he met an accident that caused his death:
<Next Chapter>01,...., 0708091011121314>

Related Links

No comments:

Post a Comment