Friday, 22 December 2017

Constitution of India- Questions and Answers 1

1. Which one of the following is not an year in which a  joint session of Indian Parliament is held?
(a) 1961   (b) 1978   
(c) 2002   (d)  2007
Answer: (d)

2. Which one of the following is not a writ provided in the Constitution of India?
(a)Mandamus (b) Quo Warranto
(c) Habeus Corpus (d) Injunction
Answer: (d)

3. The first to establish Lokayukta:
(a)Maharashtra (b) Tamil Nadu
(c) Karnataka (d) Haryana
Answer: (a)

4. The fourth schedule of the Indian Constitution is related to:
(a)Distribution of powers
(b) Allocation of seats in Council of States
(c) Languages
(d) Administration of tribal areas
Answer: b

5. The constitutional validity of the laws passed by the states and the parliament is decided by the  ————.
(a)President (b)Prime Minister
(c) Supreme Court  (d) Speaker
Answer: (c)

6. Which of the following is not true of Rajya Sabha?
(a)The Vice-President is the Ex-officio Chairman of the house
(b) It is the upper house of the Parliament
(c) The nominated members of the Rajya Sabha also elect the President
(d) Money bills cannot be introduced in the Rajya Sabha
Answer: (c)

7. In 1891, through the enactment of the Age of Consent Act,the minimum marriageable age for  girls was raised to ______ years
(a)12     (b) 10   
(c) 14     (d) 15
Answer: (a)

8. Which of the following Act was returned by the President of India for reconsideration?
(a)Postal Act   (b) Dowry Prohibition Act
(c) Railway Act (d) TADA
Answer: (a)

9. The idea of First Past the Post  in India is taken from:
(a)Australia (b) Canada
(c) Britain (d)   South Africa
Answer: (c)

10. In terms of parliamentary terminology, what do we call a rule of legislative procedure under which a further debate on a motion can be stopped?
(a)Closure (b) Guillotin
(c) Expunction (d) Recess
Answer: (a)

11. The Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs is headed by:
(a)Finance Minister                   (b) Commerce Minister
(c) Prime Minister                      (d)  Cabinet Secretary
Answer: (c)

12. The first Law Commission of independent India was established in ____.
(a)1947   (b) 1950  
(c) 1955    (d) 1960
Answer: (c)

13. What is the maximum life of an ordinance promulgated by the President of India?
(a)6 months (b) 7.5 months 
(c) 9 months (d) 12 months
Answer: (b)

14. Who held the offices of the Judge of Supreme Court and the Speaker of Lok Sabha?
(a)K.S.Hegde (b) N.S.Reddy
(c) M.Hidayattullah (d)  B.D.Jatti
Answer: (a)

15. Who was the chairman of the Union Powers committee of the Constituent Assembly?
(a)Sardar Patel (b) K.M.Munshi
(c) B.R.Ambedkar (d) Jawaharlal Nehru
Answer: (d)

16. The chairman of the first Law Commission:
(a)K.C.Neogy (b) G.S.Nanda
(c) M. C. Setalvad (d) H.J.Kania
Answer: (c)

17. Any political party in India can be recognized as national party,if it has state party status at least:
(a)three states (b) Five states
(c) Seven states (d)  Four states
Answer: (d)

18. The minimum marriageable age for  girls was raised from 14 to 15 in 1948. It was further raised to 18 in:
(a)1972   (c) 1975    
(c) 1978    (d) 1988
Answer: (c)

19. Who appoints ‘ad hoc’ judges of Supreme Court?
(a)President (b) Vice President
(c) President on the advice of council of ministers
(d) Chief Justice of Supreme Court with the permission of president
Answer: (d)

20. The only president of India who exercised pocket veto?
(a)V.V.Giri (b) K.R.Narayanan
(c) Zail Singh (d) Dr.Rajendraprasad
Answer: (c)

21. A session of the Lok Sabha is prorogued by the order of:
(a)Prime Minister              (b) President
(c) Lok Sabha Speaker       (d) Leader of House
Answer: (b)

22. Section 304 A of the Indian Penal Code is related to which of the following?
(a)Murder                                       (b) Culpable homicide
(c) Death under negligence      (d)   None of these
Answer: (c)

23. The famous painter who was entrusted with the task of beautifying the original manuscript of the Constitution:
(a) Amrita Shergil (b) Nandalal Bose
(c) M.F.Hussain (d) KCS Panicker
Answer: (b)

24. Which one of the following Act is not passed by the joint session of the Indian Parliament?
(a) Dowry Prohibition Act
(b) Banking Service Commission Repeal Bill
(c) Prevention of Terrorist Activities Act
(d)   Anti Defection Act
Answer: (d)

25. The minimum marriageable age for  girls at the time of independence was:
(a) 10   (b) 12   
(c) 14    (d) 15 
Answer: (c)
<Next><01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, ......, 646566>
ഇന്ത്യൻ ഭരണഘടനാ ചോദ്യോത്തരങ്ങൾ മലയാളത്തിൽ  വേണോ? ദാ ഇവിടെ ക്ലിക്കിക്കോളു 

Facts about Kerala - Questions and Answers Click here
Kerala Renaissance - Questions and Answers Click here
Facts about India -Questions and Answers Click here
Modern India- Questions & Answers Click here
General Knowledge- Questions and Answers  Click here
Rural Development Programmes - Questions and Answers Click here
Graduate Level Questions and Answers Click here
Related Links
1. CURRENT AFFAIRS ---> Click here

No comments:

Post a Comment