Wednesday, 20 December 2017

GENERAL KNOWLEDGE- Questions and Answers -44

1076.The leader of national movement whose birth day is August 15:
(a) Vinoba Bhave                           
(b) Bhagat Singh
(c) Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel     
(d) Aurobindo Ghosh
Answer: (d)

1077. The only Keralite to become the president of INC:
(a) John Mathai                                                    (b) RK Shanmugham Chetty
(c) C Sankaran Nair                                             (d) K Kelappan
Answer: (c)

1078.To whom Jawaharlal Nehru dedicated his autobiography?
(a) Mahathma Gandhi                                      (b) Motilal Nehru
(c) Indira Gandhi                                              (d) Kamala Nehru
Answer: (d)

1079.Which one of the following was a moderate Congress leader?
(a) Lajpath Rai                                               (b) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(c) Bipin Chandra Pal                                  (d) GK Gokhale
Answer: (d)

1080. Who authored ‘Arctic Home in the Vedas’?
(a) Lalpath Rai                                            (b) Raja Ram Mohun Roy
(c) Bal Gangadhar Tilak                            (d) Dayanand Saraswathy
Answer: (c)

1081. Who authored ‘India wins Freedom’?
(a)  Dr.Rajendraprasad                            (b) Rajagopalachari
(c) Maunala Abul Kalam Azad                (d) Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel
Answer: (c)

1082. Who became the first defence minister of independent India?
(a) Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel                (b) Baldev Singh
(c) VK Krishna Menon                             (d) John Mathai
Answer: (b)

1083. Who coined the term Pakistan for the first time?
(a) Muhammad Ali Jinnah                        (b)Liaqat Ali
(c) Rehmat Ali                                             (d) Shoukat Ali
Answer: (c)

1084. Who established Indian Trade Union Federation in 1929?
(a) NG ranga                                        
(b) Swami Sahajanand Saraswati
(c) EMS Nambuthirippad
(d) NM Joshi
Answer: (d)

1085. Who established Vedanta College in 1825?
(a) David Hare                                          (b) HV Derozio
(c) Ram Mohun Roy                           (d) Iswar Chandra Vidhya Sagar
Answer: (c)

1086. Who founded Forward Bloc?
(a) Motilal Nehru                                     (b) Bhagat Singh
(c)  Mahathma Gandhi                           (d) Subhas Chandra Bose
Answer: (d)

1087. Who founded Swatanthra Party in 1959?
(a) Chitharanjan Das                                 (b) JB Kripalani
(c) BR Ambedkar                                        (d) C Rajagopalachari
Answer: (d)

1088.  Who was the president of INC when India got independence?
(a) Dr.Rajendraprasad                          (b) Maunala Abul Kalam Azad
(c) Jawaharlal Nehru                              (d) JB Kripalani
Answer: (d)

1089. Who was the president of INC when it split in the Surat session in 1907?
(a) Rash Behari Ghosh                                    (b) GK Gokhale
(c) AC Majumdar                                              (d) MM Malavya
Answer: (a)

1090. Who was the president of INC when the resolution for compiete independence was passed in the Lahore session in 1929?
(a) Jawaharlal Nehru                                                 (b) Lajpath Rai
(c) Motilal Nehru                                                     (d) Chitharanjan Das
Answer: (a)

1091. Who was the president of Indian National Congress when it launched Quit
India Movement?
(a) Subash Bose                                                      (b) JB Kripalani
(c) Jawaharlal Nehru                                             (d) Abul Kalam Azad
Answer: (d)

1092. Who was the prime minister of England when India got independence?
(a) Winston Churchill                                            (b) Ramsay Mc Donald
(c) Clement Atlee                                                    (d) Neville Chamberlain
Answer: (c)

1093. Who wrote ‘Gitarahasya’?
(a) Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel                           (b) Mahathma Gandhi
(c) Aurobindo                                                      (d) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
Answer: (d)

1094. Who wrote ‘Sare Jaham se Achcha’?
(a) Muhammad Ali                                               (b) Muhammad Iqbal
(c) BC Chatterjee                                                   (d) Subramanya Bharti
Answer: (b)

1095. Who wrote the famous Tamil patriotic song “Odivilayadu pappa.....”
(a) GS Iyer                                                             (b) VO Chidambaram Pillai
(c) Subramanya Bharti                                      (d) C.Rajagopalachari
Answer: (c)

1096. Who founded the Benarus Hindu University?
(a) Mahathma Gandhi                                       (b) Raja Ram Mohun Roy
(c) Madan Mohan Malavya                              (d) PD Tandon
Answer: (c)

1097. Who founded the Hindu Maha Sabha?
(a) VD Savarkar                                                            (b) MM Malavya
(c) SP Mukherjee                                                          (d) Hedgewar
Answer: (b)

1098. Who founded the ‘Servants of India society’?
(a) MG Ranade                                                (b) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
(c) GK Gokhale                                                              (d)  MK Gandhi
Answer: (c)

1099. Who gave the slogan ‘Inquilab Zindabad’?
(a) Bhagat Singh                                                            (b) Ajith Singh
(c) Muhammad Ali                                                   (d) Muhammad Iqbal
Answer: (d)

1100. Who gave the slogan ‘Jai Hind’?
(a) Tagore                                                                     (b) Mahathma Gandhi
(c) Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose                                 (d) Nehru
Answer: (c)
<Previous ><01, .... 414243, 44, 45, 46, .....899091><Next >

Facts about Kerala - Questions and Answers Click here
Kerala Renaissance - Questions and Answers Click here
Modern India- Questions & Answers Click here
Social Welfare Schemes and Measures - Questions and Answers Click here
Rural Development Programmes - Questions and Answers Click here
Graduate Level Questions and Answers Click here
Related Links

No comments:

Post a comment