Header Ads Widget



GENERAL KNOWLEDGE- Questions and Answers -77

1901. The monument where the Prime Minister of India raises the flag of India  every year on Independence Day.:
(a) Taj Mahal                       (b) India Gate
(c) Gateway of India          (d) Red Fort
Answer: (d)

1902. The ......... plays a key role in the Sherlock Holmes mystery The Sign of the Four, by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.
(a) Agra Fort                          (b) Red Fort
(c) India Gate                          (d) Taj Mahal
Answer: (a)

1903. The  profound infleunce of which religion can be seen in Ajanta Caves?
(a) Jainism                                (b) Buddhism
(c) Zorashtrianism                  (d) Christianity
Answer: (b)

1904. Which dynasty constructed Charminar?
(a) Barid Shahi                           (b) Qutub Shahi
(c) Imad Shahi                             (d) Adil Shahi
Answer: (b)

1905. The height of Gateway of India:
(a) 54m                                       (b) 72.5m
(c) 26m                                       (d) 42m
Answer: (c)

1906. In 1945, the courts-martial of three officers of the Indian National Army was held at:
(a) Agra Fort                               (b) Red Fort
(c) India Gate                              (d) Gateway of India
Answer: (b)

1907.  Which Indian monument witnesses every year the Republic Day Parade?
(a) Agra Fort                                     (b) Gateway of India
(c) Taj Mahal                                     (d) India Gate
Answer: (d)

1908.  In which century Juma Masjid of Delhi, the largest mosque in India, was built?
(a) 16                                                 (b) 17
(c) 18                                                 (d) 19
Answer: (b)

1909. Which fort is famous for its gates- the "Delhi Gate" and the "Lahore Gate."
(a) Red Fort                                       (b) Agra Fort
(c) Gwallior Fort                              (d) St.George Fort
Answer: (a)

1910. Lal Chand Usta was the chief architect of:
(a) Hawa Mahal                                   (b) Taj Mahal
(c) Red Fort                                          (d) Agra Fort
Answer: (a)

1911. The only hill station in Rajastan:
(a) Mount Abu                                       (b) Pokhran
(c) Barmer                                              (d) Jaisalmer
Answer: (a)

1912. Mussoorie is a hill station in........ where the Lal Bahadur Shastri Academy of Administration is situated:
(a) UP                                                      (b) Uttarakhand
(c) Rajastan                                          (d) Jammu Kashmir
Answer: (b)

1913. Nainital is a hill station which is also the seat of High Court of:
(a) Uttarakhand                                   (b) Madhya Pradesh
(c) Rajastan                                           (d) Haryana
Answer: (a)

1914. Which hill station in Madhya Pradesh is known as ‘Queen of Satpuras’?
(a) Ranchi                                              (b) Pachmarhi
(c) Mahabaleswar                                (d) Madikeri
Answer: (b)

1915. Ranikhet is a hill station in:
(a) West Bengal                                      (b) Uttar Pradesh
(c) Uttarakhand                                      (d) Himachal Pradesh
Answer: (c)

1916. Ranchi is a hill station in:
(a) Bihar                                                (b) Madhya Pradesh
(c) Maharashtra                                   (d) Jharkhand
Answer: (d)

1917. The state capital in India situated in the highest altitude:
(a) Srinagar                                              (b) Shillong
(c) Shimla                                                  (d) Gangtok
Answer: (c)

1918. Yercaud is a hill station in ...... in Shevaroy Hills .
(a) Tamil Nadu                                      (b) Karnataka
(c) Andhra Pradesh                                (d) Orissa
Answer: (a)

1919. Which is not in Tamil Nadu?
(a) Udagamandalam                              (b) Kodaikanal
(c) Coorg                                                   (d) Yercaud
Answer: (c)

1920. The highest hill station in South India:
(a) Yercaud                                               (b) Munnar
(c) Udagamandalam                               (d) Kodaikanal
Answer: (c)

1921. The Dargah of Sufi saint Khwaja Muinuddin Chisti is in:
(a) Ajmer                                                  (b) Agra
(c) Fatepur Sikri                                      (d) Jaipur
Answer: (a)

1922. The four most sacred pilgrimage places of Buddhists are Lumbini, Kushinagara, Saranath and......
(a) Vaisali                                         (b) Rajagriha
(c) Bodh Gaya                                 (d) Pavapuri
Answer: (c)

1923. Char Dham, the sacred shrines of Badrinath, Kedarnath, Gangotri and Yamunotri related to:
(a) Jains                                           (b) Buddhists
(c) Hindus                                       (d) Parsis
Answer: (c)

1924. Which is also called ‘Darbar Sahib’?
(a) Harmandir Sahib                      (b) Somnath Temple
(c) Khajuraho temple                    (d) Amarnath Temple
Answer: (a)

1925. Which pilgrimage centre of Hindus is also known by the name Mayapur?
(a) Rishikesh                                  (b) Haridwar
(c) Nasik                                          (d) Ujjain
Answer: (b)
<Previous ><01, .... 747576, 77, 78, 79, .....899091><Next >

Facts about Kerala - Questions and Answers Click here
Kerala Renaissance - Questions and Answers Click here
Facts about India -Questions and Answers Click here
Modern India- Questions & Answers Click here
Social Welfare Schemes and Measures - Questions and Answers Click here
Rural Development Programmes - Questions and Answers Click here
Graduate Level Questions and Answers Click here
Related Links

Post a Comment