Header Ads Widget



GENERAL KNOWLEDGE- Questions and Answers -60

1476. Whom Sarojini Naidu once called the 'Ambassador of Hindu Muslim Unity'? 
(a)Gandhiji         (b) Nehru
(c) Jinnah    (d) Ambedkar
Ans: (c) 

1477. Who wrote the famous Tamil patriotic song "Odhrilayadu papa.."
(a) GS Iyer                                    (b) VO Chidambaram PUlai
(c) Subramanya Bharati              (d) Rajaji
Ans: (c) 

1478. Whom the British called 'the father of Indian unrest'?
(a) SN Bannerjee (b) Dadabhai Navroji
 (c) BGTilak (d)Gandhiji
Ans: (c) 

1479. Whose autobiography is 'A nation in Making'?
(a) Subhas Chandra Bose                      (b) Bhagat Singh
(c) Surendranath Bannerjee                (d) Dadabhai Navrqji
Ans: (c) 

1480.Who led the march in connection with salt Satyagraha in Tamil Nadu, from Thiruchirappally to Vedaranyam?
(a) Dr.S.Krishnan (b) K.Kamaraj
 (c) C.Rajagopalachri (d) CN Annadurai
Ans: (c) 

1481. Who mooted the idea of separate province for Muslims for the first time?
(a)Jinnah                (b)LiaqatAli
(c) Rehmat Ali       (d) Muhammad Iqbal
Ans: (d) 

1482. Who organized a raid on Chittagong gov­ernment armouiy in 1930 April?
(a) Bhagat Singh                      (b) Uddham Singh
(c) Chandrasekhar Azad              (d) Surya Sen
 Ans: (d) 

1483. Who organised Abhinava Bharat?
(a) Bhagat Singh                      (b) Chandrasekhar Azad
(c) V.D.Savarkar                       (d) Prafulla Chakri
Ans: (c) 

1484.Who organised All India Kisan Sabha in 1936?
(a) Swami Sahajanand              (b) N G Ranga
(c) BPWadia                                (d)N M Joshi
 Ans: (a) 

1485. Who wrote'Anand Mat'?
(a) Tagore                                       (b) Bankim Chandra Chatterjee
(c) Tarasanker Banneijee           (d) None of these
Ans: (b) 

1486. Who organised the raid in Chittagong Government armouiy?
(a)Surya Sen                                  (b) Khudiram bose
(c) Chandrasekhar Azad             (d) Lala Hardayal
Ans: (a)

1487. Who were hanged along with Bhagat Singh?
(a) Suiya Sen and Prafulla Chakri
(b) Suiya Sen and Khudiram Bose
(c) Khudiram Bose and Lala Hardayal
(d) Raj Guru andSukhdev
Ans: (d) 

1488. Who were the Ali Brothers in the nation­al movement?
(a) Muhammad Ali and Rehmat Ali
(b) Rehmat Ali and Shoukat Ali
(c) Shoukat Ali and Muhammad Ali
(d) None of these
Ans: (c) 

1489. Who were the Bose brothers in the national movement?
(a) Sarath Chandra Bose and Rash Behari Bose
(b) Khudiram Bose and Rash Behari Bose
(c) Sarath Chandra Bose and Subash Chandra Bose
(d) Nanda Lai Bose and Ananda Mohan Bose
Ans: (c) 

1490. Who wrote 'Gift to Monotheists' or 'Tuhafat-ul-Muwahidin' ?
(a) Ram Mohan Roy                                  (b) Vivekananda
(c) Iswar Chandra Vidhya Sagar              (d) Tagore
Ans: (a)

1491. Who wrote 'Gitarahasya'?
(a)Sardar Patel (b) Gandhyi
(c) Aurobindo (d) BGTilak
Ans: (d) 

1492. Who wrote'India Divided'?
(a) Abul Kalam Azad                              (b) Rajagopalachari
(c) Rajendraprasad                                    (d) Ambedkar
Ans: (c) 

1493.Who wrote'Poverty and UnBritish Rule in India'?
(a) SN Bannerjee               (b) Dadabhai Navroji
(c) Mahathma Gandhi    (d) Bhagat Singh
Ans: (b)

1494. Who wrote'Precepts of Jesus'?
(a)Ram Mohun Roy (b) Gandhyi
(c) Vivekananda (d) Annie Besant
Ans: (a) 

1495. Who wrote 'Sare Jahan se Achcha'?
(a) Muhammad Ali                         (b) Muhammad Iqbal
(c) BC Chatterjee                             (d) Subramanya Bharati
Ans: (b) 

1496. Who wrote Satyarthaprakash?
(a) Vivekananda                               (b) Ram Mohun Roy
(c) Dwarakanath Tagore                 (d) Dayanada Saraswathi
Ans: (d) 

1497. Who wrote the book "What Congress and Gandhi have done to untouchables?
(a)  C Sankaran nair                       (b) B R Ambedkar
(c) Subhas Chandra Bose             (d) Chitharaqjan Das
Ans: (b)

1498.  Who was the first general secretary of INC?
(a)WC Bannerjee (b) Dadabhai Navroji
(c) AO Hume (d) None of these
Ans: (c) 

1499. Who was the fust home minister of India?
(a)BR Ambedkar (b) Nehru
(c) Sardar Patel (d) Maulana Azad
Ans: (c) 

1500. Who was the first president of AITUC?
(a)Lajpath Rai        (b)      Bhagat Singh
(c) SA Dange           (d)      MN Roy
Ans: (a) 
<Previous ><01, .... 575859, 60, 61, 62, .....899091><Next >

Facts about Kerala - Questions and Answers Click here
Kerala Renaissance - Questions and Answers Click here
Facts about India -Questions and Answers Click here
Modern India- Questions & Answers Click here
Social Welfare Schemes and Measures - Questions and Answers Click here
Rural Development Programmes - Questions and Answers Click here
Graduate Level Questions and Answers Click here
Related Links
1. CURRENT AFFAIRS ---> Click here

Post a Comment