Header Ads Widget



GENERAL KNOWLEDGE- Questions and Answers -105

2601. What is the elevation of Peak Anamudi ?
  (A) 2695 mtr. (B) 2350 mtr.
  (C) 3115 mtr. (D) 2225 mtr.
Answer: (A)

2602. Which committee was appointed to enquire about the Jallianwalla Bagh tragedy ?
  (A) Simon Commission (B) Hunter Committee
  (C) Cripps Mission (D) Wavell Committee
Answer: (B)

2603. Akkamma Cherian was called _______ by Gandhiji.
  (A) Shining Star of freedom struggle
  (B) Jhansi Rani of Travancore
  (C) Mahila Mani of Travancore
  (D) Rising Star of Travancore
Answer: (B)

2604. In which year Sadhujana Paripalana Sangham was founded ?
  (A) 1906 (B) 1907
  (C) 1908 (D) 1905
Answer: (D)

2605. Njanapeettom Award was given to _______ for writing ‘Odakkuzhal’.
  (A) Vallathol (B) G. Sankarakuruppu
  (C) Balachandran Chullikadu (D) Kumaranasan
Answer: (B)

2606. The Chief Justice of India, Justice Dipak Mishra assumed office on which date ?
  (A) March 21, 2009  (B) March 3, 2011
  (C) April 23, 2012 (D) August 28, 2017
Answer: (D)

2607. Who was the captain of Indian Women’s Cricket team to reach the ODI World Cup final in 2017 ?
  (A) Harmanpreet Kaur (B) P.V. Sindhu
  (C) Mithali Raj (D) Karnam Malleshwary
Answer: (C)

2608. Which one of the following item comes under the Concurrent list of Indian Constitution ?
  (A) Defence  (B) Education
  (C) Citizenship  (D) Local Government
Answer: (B)

2609. The words Socialist and Secular were added to the Preamble by :
  (A) 42nd amendment (B) 47th Amendment
  (C) 44th Amendment (D) 41st Amendment
Answer: (A)

2610. Article 280 of the Indian Constitution deals with :
  (A) Planning Commission (B) Election Commission
  (C) Finance Commission (D) Law Commission
Answer: (C)

2611. The World Environment Day is observed on ;
  (A) September 5th
  (B) October 24th
  (C) December 10th
  (D) June 5th
Answer: (D)

2612. Abhinjana Sakunthalam was translated into Malayalam by :
  (A) V. T Bhattathirippad
  (B) Kodungallur Kunhikkuttan Thampuran
  (C) Kerala Varma Valiyakoyi Thampuran
  (D) E. M. S Namboodiripadu
Answer: (C)

2613. The first female judge in India and also the first woman in India to become a High Court judge:
  (A) Margaret Pavamani  (B) Koothattukulam Mary
  (C) Laitha Prabhu (D) Anna Chandi
Answer: (D)

2614. The wagon Tragedy was the tragic incident of the Malabar Rebellion took place on :
  (A) 11th December, 1920   (B) 10thNovember, 1921
  (C) 10th October, 1921 (D) 11thSeptember, 1920
Answer: (B)

2615. Editor of Mitavadi journal :
  (A) K. Kelappan (B) T. K. Madhavan
  (C) C. Krishnan (D) A. K. Pillai
Answer: (C)

2616. The poet who is often considered as the National Poet of Kerala :
  (A) Vallathol Narayana Menon  (B) Kumaran Asan
  (C) G. Sankara Kurupu  (D) Vailoppilli Sreedhara Menon
Answer: (A)

2617. The famous Play Pattabakki was written by :
  (A) Kesava Dev  (B) K. Damodaran
  (C) Takazhi Shivasankara Pillai  (D) Vaikom Muhammad Basheer
Answer: (B)

2618. First Malayalam Dictionary was compiled by :
  (A) Dr. Herman Gundert (B) Father Clement
  (C) Hendrik Van Rheede  (D) Mr. Brennen
Answer: (A)

2619. Savarna Jatha organized by the Caste Hindus under the leadership of
  (A) K.T.K. Krishnan  (B) A. K. Gopalan
  (C) Mannath Padmanabhan  (D) P. Krishna Pillai
Answer: (C)

2620. The famous historical novel written by C.V. Raman Pillai
  (A) Sarada  (B) Dharma Raja
  (C) Indulekha (D) Kundalata
Answer: (B)

2621. Prathyaksha Raksha Daiva Sabha was a religious protest movement founded in 1909 b  (A) P. K. Chathan Master (B) Ayyan Kali
  (C) Pampadi John Joseph (D) Poikayil Yohannan
Answer: (D)

2622. Vakkam Abdul Khader Moulavi was the Founder of
  (A) Islam Dharma Paripalana Sangham
  (B) Sadhu Jana Paripalana Sangham
  (C) Atmavidya Sangham                                       
  (D) Sahodara Prasthanam
Answer: (A)

2623. The first complete printed book in the Malayalam language is the
  (A) Varthamana Pusthakam  (B) Vedadhikara Nirupanam
  (C) Samshepavedartham (D) Leelathilakam
Answer: (C)

2624. Misrabhojanam (Mixed Feast for all castes) was organised by
  (A) Chattampi Swamikal  (B) Pandit K. P. Karuppan
  (C) Vagbhatananda (D) K. Ayyappan
Answer: (D)

2625. Who is the author of the book Ministry of Utmost Happiness ?
  (A) Arundhati Rai  (B) Jhumpa Lahiri
  (C) Anitha Nair (D) Santha Rama Rau
Answer: (A)
<Next Page>< 01,....., 102103, 104, 105, 106107108,.....,117118>

Facts about Kerala - Questions and Answers Click here
Kerala Renaissance - Questions and Answers Click here
Facts about India -Questions and Answers Click here
Modern India- Questions & Answers Click here
Social Welfare Schemes and Measures - Questions and Answers Click here
Rural Development Programmes - Questions and Answers Click here
Graduate Level Questions and Answers Click here
* PSC Previous Exam Questions - Click here
Related Links
1. PSC EXAM PROGRAMME ---> Click here
1. CURRENT AFFAIRS ---> Click here

Post a Comment