∗Railway Group D Exam Preparation ∗∗∗  ∗LAB ASSISTANT Exam Preparation- Click here ∗∗∗ 

Thursday, 19 April 2018

Facts about Kerala - Questions and Answers -80

1576. Who is the author of The Sarachandrika, a significant contribution to the literature on Ayurveda?
(A) Dr. K. Muraleedharan (B) Paravoor Kesavan
(C) P. M. Govindan Vaidyan  (D) P. R. Variar
Answer: (B)

1577. Who was the first Public Service Commissioner appointed in Travancore ?
(A) G.D. Knox  (B) Col. Munro
(C) William Barten  (D) Macaulay
Answer: (A)

1578. Where is the wind farm power project in Kerala located ?
  (A) Kanjikode (B) Ramakkalmedu
  (C) Kayamkulam (D) Both (A) and (B)
Answer: (D)

1579. The social reformer of Kerala who opened his family temple for everyone ?
  (A) Narayana Guru (B) E.V Ramaswami
  (C) Mannathu Padmanabhan (D) Ayya Vaikunder
Answer: (C)

1580. The date of Temple Entry Proclamation in Travancore ?
  (A) 12 November, 1936 (B) 12 November, 1939 
  (C) 12 November, 1947 (D) 12 November, 1951
Answer: (A)

1581. Who published the Arabic-Malayalam monthly called 'Al-lslam' ?
  (A) Abdur Rahiman  (B) Ali - Musaliyar
  (C) Abdul Khadir Maulavi  (D) Siti Koya Thangal
Answer: (C)

1582. The new spaper owned by Vakkom Abdul Khadir Maulavi
(A) Malayalee (B) Swadesabhimuai
(C) Vivekodayam (D) Kerala Kaumudi

1583. Which woman leader of Travancore organized the Female Volunteer Corps called Desasevika Sangham ?
(A) Accamma Cherian (B) Rosamma Punnoose
(Cl Lakshmi Menon (D) A V Kuttimalu Amma

1584. An episode connected with the campaign against untouchability observed in the post independence period
(A) Paliyam Satyagraha (B)Vaikkom Satyagraha
(C) Guruvayoor Satyagraha  (D) Nivarthana Agitation

1585. Who were the pioneers in the field of education in Malabar?
(C) Rulers of Malabar (D) Basal Mission

1586.The person who was appointed as a Special Commissioner to enquire ino the land tenure and tenant rights in malabar in connection with the Mappila Riots.
(A) K. Kelappnn (B) Hermon Gundert
(C) William Logan (D) K. P. Keasava Menon

1587. Name the leader of Yachana Yathra.
  (A) V. T. Bhattathirippadu  (B) A. K. Gopalan
  (C) K. Kelappan (D) P. Krishna Pillai
Answer: (A)

1588. To whom the work Dharmam is associated ?
  (A) Dr. Ayyathan Gopalan  (B) Ayyankali
  (C) Sreenarayana Guru (D) T. K. Madhavan
Answer: (C)

1589. Name the Editor of the magazine Murali ?
  (A) T. Ammalu Amma  (B) Kadathanattu Madhavi Amma
  (C) Kesavadev (D) S. K. Pottakkadu
Answer: (B)

1590. Keralan was the pen name of
  (A) Pandit Karuppan  (B) Swedeshabhimani Ramakrishna Pillai
  (C) K. Damodaran (D) Kesari Balakrishna Pillai
Answer: (D)

1591. Which one is not related with swadeshabhimani K Ramakrishnapillai ?
  (A) Kerala Pathrika (B) Keralan
  (C) Sarada (D) Deshabhimani
Answer: (D)

1592. Which one is the first important programme of "Sahodara Sangam" ?
  (A) Misra Vivaham (B) Eradication of superstition
  (C) Negation of religion (D) Misrabhojanam
Answer: (D)

1593. Who started the Malayalam newspaper "Paschima Tharaka" ?
  (A) Devji Bheemji (B) Benjamin Baili
  (C) Herman Gundert (D) Kandathil Vargeese Mappila
Answer: (A)

1594. Which one is the first Malayalam drama ?
  (A) Chandra Mukhee Vilasam
  (B) Subadrarjanam
  (C) Keraleeya Bhasha Shakunthalam
  (D) Sadaraama
Answer: (C)

1595. Thiruvananthapuram Public Library was established during the reign of____
  (A) Marthandavarma (B) GowriLakshmi Bhai
  (C) Swathi Thirunal (D) Dharma Raja
Answer: (C)

1596. In which district in Kerala the Chimmini Wild-life sanctuary situated ?
  (A) Kottayam (B) Idukki                     
  (C) Thrissur               (D) Palakkad
Answer: (C)

1597. Who wrote the famous book “Vedadikara Nirupanam” ?
  (A) Ayyankali (B) Sree Narayana Guru 
  (C) Chattambi Swamikal           (D) Vaikunda Swamikal
Answer: (C)

1598. Which social reformer founded the Chirayankeezhu Taluk Muslim Samajam ?
  (A) Vakkam Abdul Khader Moulavi         
  (B) Muhammed Abdul Rahman Sahib 
  (C) Shoukkath Ali 
  (D) Muhammed Ali
Answer: (A)

1599. “Unnimol” is a character of which Malayalam Novel ?
  (A) Oru Theruvinte Katha          (B) Odayilninnu         
  (C) Nalukettu         (D) Thottangal
Answer: (D)

1600. Who got Ezhuthachan Award, 2016 ?
  (A) Puthussery Ramachandran (B) Vishnu Narayanan Nambuthiri
  (C) M. K. Sanu                            (D) C. Radhakrishnan
Answer: (D)
<Next Chapter>< 01,...., 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85,...., 8990>
General Knowledge- Questions and Answers Click here
Kerala Renaissance - Questions and Answers Click here
Kerala - Districts and Places - Questions and Answers Click here
Social Welfare Schemes and Measures - Questions and Answers Click here
Rural Development Programmes - Questions and Answers Click here
Graduate Level Questions and Answers Click here

PSC FREE MOCK TEST -> Click here

No comments:

Post a Comment