Header Ads Widget




2018 - November (Question Paper-1)
* KERALA PSC- Machinist-State Water Transport  - OMR TEST
Question Code: 108/2018
Date of Test : 05/11/2018 Monday
1.Which among the following book was not authored by Stephen Hawking:
(A) Silent Spring 
(B) A Brief History of Time 
(C) The Theory of Everything
(D) Black Holes : The Reith Lectures
Answer: (A)

2. Name the social reformer who propounded the idea No caste No Religion No God'.
(A) Dr. Palpu (B) Sree Narayana Guru 
(C) Kumaranasan (D) Sahodaran Ayyappan
Answer: (D)

3. Who was the Viceroy of India when the Bengal was partitioned in 1905?
(A) Lord Lytton (B) Lord Dufferin 
(C) Lord Curzon (D) Lord Rippon
Answer: (C)

4. Who was the Mughal emperor of India during the first war of Indian independence in 1857?
(A) Bahadur Shah I (B) Akbar II  
(C) Bahadur Shah II (D) Shah Alam
Answer: (C)

5. FIFA World Cup 2022 will be held at:
(A) Singapore (C) Paris
(B) Qatar (D) New York
Answer: (B)

6. Who was the author of the book 'Pracheena Malayalam?
(A) Pandit Karuppan  (B) Sri Narayana Guru 
(C) Chattampi Swamikal (D) Kumara Guru
Answer: (C)

7. The boundary line between India and China is known as:
(A) Radcliffe Line (B) McMahon Line 
(C) 38ch Parallel (D) Maginot Line 
Answer: (B)

8. "The national leader who was known as the father of Indian Unrest:
(A) Bal Gangadhar Tilak (B) Gopal Krishna Gokhale 
(C) W.C. Banerjee (D) Motilal Nehru
Answer: (A)

9. Which river in India is known as Bengal's sorrow?
(A) Mahanadi (B) Damodar 
(C) Krishna (D) Narmada
Answer: (B)

10. Royal Indian Naval Mutiny was in :
(A) 1935 (B) 1939 
(C) 1942  (D) 1946
Answer: (D)

11. Kasiranga national park is situated in
(A) West Bengal (B) Sikkim
(C) Assam (D) Punjab
Answer: (C)

12. The first five year Plan was launched in the year
(A) 1951 (B) 1962
(C) 1956 (D)  1957
Answer: (A)

13. Who was the first secretary of SNDP Yogam?
(A) Dr Palpu  (B) N. Kumaranasan 
(C) Mitavati Krishnan (D) C.V. Kunjuraman
Answer: (B)

14. The Nair Service Society was founded in the year:
(A) 1903 (B) 1907 
(C) 1909 (D)  1914
Answer: (D)

15. Who was the viceroy of India when Indian National Congress was formed in 1885?
(A) Lord Curzon (B) Lord Dufferin 
(C) Lord Mayo    (D) Lord Rippon
Answer: (B)

16. Who was known as 'Frontier Gandhi?
(A) Khan Abdul Ghaffer Khan (B) Bipin Chandra Pal 
(C) Maulana Mohammed Ali (D) C. Rajagopalachar
Answer: (A)

17. The cartoon character "Common Man" was created by
(A) Cartoonist Sankar (B) Bal Thackeray 
(C) R. K. Laxman  (D) Abu Abraham 
Answer: (C)

18. The organisation started by Vaghhatananda:
(A) Atma Vidya Sangham (B) Yogakshema Sabha 
(C) Arya Samaj (D) Prathyaksha Raksha Daiva Sabha
Answer: (A)

19. Who was the author of the drama 'Adukkalayil ninnu Arangathekku"?
(A) EMS (B) M.P. Bhattathiripad 
(C) P. Kesava Dev (D) VT Bhattathiripad
Answer: (D)

20. The Oscar Award for the beat film (2018) is awarded to:
(A) Darkest Hour (B) Lady Bird 
(C) Spot light     (D) The Shape of Water
Answer: (D)
This Question Paper Free Download (PDF) ->Click here
<Next Question Paper><01, 020304, 05, 06, 07, 08>

* PSC Previous Exam Questions 2018 - January to October Click here
* PSC Previous Exam Questions 2018 in Malayalam Click here
* PSC Previous Online Examination Questions and Answers - Click here
* PSC Exam Programme- Syllabus, Study Materials, Previous Papers - Click here
Facts about Kerala - Questions and Answers Click here
Kerala Renaissance - Questions and Answers Click here
Facts about India -Questions and Answers Click here
Modern India- Questions & Answers Click here
Social Welfare Schemes and Measures - Questions and Answers Click here
Rural Development Programmes - Questions and Answers Click here
Graduate Level Questions and Answers Click here
KPSC Solved Question Papers ---> Click here 
Related Links
1. CURRENT AFFAIRS ---> Click here

Post a Comment