Wednesday, 5 June 2019

Modern India- Questions & Answers - 58

Modern India- Questions & Answers - 58
1526. The first ‘Shakha’ of Rashtriya Swayam Sevak Sangh (R.S.S.) was started in:

1527. The first All India Conference of Forward Bloc was held in 1940 at:

1528.The first and last Indian to become the Governor General of independent India: Rajagopalachari

1529. The first Anglo Maratha war took place during the Governor-Generalship of:
Warren Hastings

1530. The first annual conference of National Indian Association was held at:

1531. The first Arya Samaj was established on 10th April, 1875 at: 

1532.The first Bengali political drama which presented the story of the brutality of English indigo planters was: 
Neel Darpan

1533.The first chief justice of Calcutta High Court:
Barnes Peacock

1534.The first Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Calcutta: 
Elijah Impey

1535. The first conference of All India States People’s Conference was in: 

1536.The first countrywide agitation launched by Gandhiji in India: 
Non-Cooperation movement

1537.The first educational institute established by the East India Company’s government. Calcutta Madrassa

1538. The first election to the Central Legislative Assembly was held in:

1539.The first English nobleman to come to India to undertake the office of Governor-General:

1540. The first European factory in India was set up at:

1541.The first European power to break the monopoly of the Portuguese monopoly in the east: 
The Netherlands

1542. The first foreigner to become the president of INC? 
George Yule

1543. The first fort which the British constructed in India was:

1544. The first French factory in India was established at Surat (1667) by: 
Francois Caron

1545.The first General Secretary of All India Trade Union Congress: 
Dewan Chaman Lal

1546.The first Governor General of Independent India:

1547.The first Governor General of Pakistan:
Muhammad Ali Jinnah

1548.The first Governor General to die in harness:

1549.The first Governor General who was resigned:
Warren Hastings

1550. The first headquarters of Hindu Mahasabha was Haridwar. 
During the presidentship of Lala Lajpat Rai, it was transferred to ______ in 1925. 

No comments:

Post a comment