Header Ads Widget




2019 - JULY (Question Paper-02)
Question Code: 27/2019
Date of Test: 03/07/2019 Wednesday
Exam Details: Click here

1. Winner of GandhiPeace Prize for the year 2018:
(A) Chandi Prasad Bhatt (B) Vivekananda Kendra
(C) Ekal Abhyan Trust (D) Yohei Sasakawa
Answer: (D)

2. When is the International Mother Language Day celebrated?
(A) January 23rd (B) February 21st 
(C) April 21st (D) March 22nd
Answer: (B)

3. Whois the youngest gold medalist in Khelo India Youth Games?
(A) Kartik Singh (B) Manini Kaushik
(C) Abhinav Shaw (D) Harshit Binjua
Answer: (C)

4. Name the Indian who won the Dan David Prize for the year 2019 :
(A) Sanjay Subrahmanyam (B) Romila Thapar
(C)  Shrinivas Kulkarni (D) Amitav Gosh
Answer: (A)

5. Which State of India launched ‘SMiLE Virtual Tour Guide’ that links tourists with the places of attraction and providers of services?
(A) Karnataka (B) Maharashtra
(C) Kerala (D) Tamil Nadu
Answer: (C)

6. Who won the Ezhuthachan Award for the year 2018?
(A) K. Sachidanandhan (B) M. Mukundan
(C) T. Padmanabhan (D) ML.T. Vasudevan Nair
Answer: (B)

7. The Book '281 and Beyond’ is the autobiography of which Indian Cricketer?
(A) Rahul Dravid (B) Rohith Sharma
(C) V.V.S. Laxman (D) Virendra Sehwag
Answer: (C)

8. Which state government has recently launched ‘Mukhyamantri Swabhiman Yojana’?
(A) Uttar Pradesh (B) Rajasthan
(C) Jharkhand (D) Madhya Pradesh
Answer: (X)

9. Which of the following rescue operation had been launched by Indian Armyattheflood-hit
areas of Kerala?
(A) Operation Sahyog (B) Operation Karunya
(C) Operation Maitri (D) Operation Surya Hope
Answer: (A)

10. Which city has been recognised as ‘World Capital of Architecture’ for 2020 by UNESCO?
(A) Jaipur City (B) Rio de Janeiro
(C) Istanbul (D) Saint Petersburg
Answer: (B)

11. From which country the concept of Judicial Review in Indian Constitution is borrowed?
(A) Ireland (B) Canada
(C) USA (D) United Kingdom
Answer: (C)

12. Who was the first woman President of Indian National Congress?
(A) Sarojini Naidu (B) Nellisen Gupta
(C) Indira Gandhi (D) Annie Besant
Answer: (D)

13. Who wrote the work ‘Rajatarangini’?
(A) Athula (B) Kalhana
(C) Bilhana (D) Kautilya
Answer: (B)

14. Which of the following river was called Churni in ancient times?
(A) Periyar (B) Bharathapuzha
(C) Chaliyar (D) Pamba
Answer: (A)

15. ‘Keezhariyur Bomb Case’ is associated with which of the following?
(A) Swadesi Movement (B) Malabar Rebellion
(C) Quit India Movement (D) Salt Sathyagraha
Answer: (C)

16. Dendrochronology is the scientific study of :
(A) Pottery remains (B) Coins
(C) Inscriptions (D) Annualringsof trees
Answer: (D)

17. What does ‘T’ stand for in the abbreviation NITI Ayog?
(A) Transferring (B) Transforming
(C) Training (D) Technical
Answer: (B)

18. Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana (PMJDY) was launched on :
(A) 28th August 2014 (B) 11th October 2014
(C) 14th November 2014 (D) 28th October 2014
Answer: (A)

19. Who invented Steam Engine?
(A) Humphry Davy (B) SamuelColt
(C) James Watt (D) Michael Faraday
Answer: (C)

20. ‘Love in the Time of Cholera’ is a book written by :
(A) Gabriel Garcia Marquez (B) Richard Flanagan
(C) Lydia Davis (D) Alice Munro
Answer: (A)

21. Who referred to Wagon Tragedyas ‘Black Hole of Pothannur’?
(A) K. Madhavan Nair (B) K.M. Panikar
(C) Sumit Sarkar (D) S.N. Sen
Answer: (C)

22. Name the social reformer of Kerala who is known as Mudichoodum Perumal :
(A) Nadaraj Guru (B) Thycaud Ayya
(C) Vagbhadananda (D) Vaikunda Swamikal
Answer: (D)

23. Who among the following started a branch of Brahmo Samaj at Calicut?
(A) Moorkoth Kumaran (B) Ayyathan Gopalan
(C) Vagbhadananda (D) T.K. Madhavan
Answer: (B)

24. Which of the following was founded by Poikayil Yohannan?
(A) Sadhu Jana Doothan (B) Saiva Prakasa Sabha
(C) Nasrani Deepika (D) Pratyaksha Raksha Daiva Sabha
Answer: (D)

25. The first meeting of Narayana Guru with Mahatma Gandhi was in the year:
(A) 1925 (B) 1922
(C) 1927 (D) 1920
Answer: (A)

26. Who authored the work ‘Mokshapradeepam’?
(A) Sree Narayana Guru (B) Ananthatheertha
(C) Brahmananda Sivayogi (D) Vagbhatananda
Answer: (C)

27. Which of the following was founded by Pandit Karuppan?
(A) Samathva Samajam (B) Araya Samajam
(C) Pulaya Maha Sabha (D) Sahodara Sangam
Answer: (B)

28. The Kallumala agitation which took place in Central Travancoreis also known as:
(A) Thonooramandu Lahala (B) Channar Lahala
(C) Adi Lahala (D) Perinadu Lahala
Answer: (D)

29. Who was the first President of Nair Service Society?
(A) Mannathu Padmanabhan (B) K. Kelappan.
(C) KP. Pillai (D) K. Kannan Nair
Answer: (B)

30. Which social reformer of Kerala started the journal ‘Abhinava Keralam’?
(A) C.P. Govinda Pillai (B) Dr. Palpu
(C) Vaghbatananda (D) Ramakrishna Pillai
Answer: (C)
This Question Paper Free Download (PDF) ->Click here

Post a Comment