Header Ads Widget




2017 - June (Question Paper-04)
Date of Test: 14-06-2017
Question Paper Code: 068/2017
Download Question Paper - Click here

1. Who expressed the view that the constitution of India “is workable, it is flexible and it is strong enough to hold the country together both in peacetime and in wartime”?
(A) Dr.B.R. Ambedkar (B) Jawaharlal Nehru
(C) K.M. Munshi (D) B.N. Basu
Answer: (A)

2. Who among the following was not a member of The States Reorganization Commission set up in 1953? 
(A) Fazal Ali (B) K.M. Panikkar
(C) H.N. Kunzru (D) Pattabhi Sitaramayya
Answer: (D) 

3. The Lok Sabha passed The Rights of Persons with Disabilities Bill- 2016 on :
(A) 16 January 2017 (B) 16 December 2016 
(C) 20 December 2016 (D) 20 January 2017
Answer: (B)

4. The 44th Chief Justice of India is : 
(A) T.S. Thakur (B) H.L. Dattu
(C) J.S. Khehar (D) R.M. Lodha
Answer: (C)

5. The Sadhu Jana Paripalana Yogam was founded in : 
(A) 1901 (B) 1905
(C) 1927 (D) 1907
Answer: (D)

6. The first All Kerala Political Conference was held in 1921 at : 
(A) Ottappalam (B) Tirur
(C) Kozhikode (D) Manjeri
Answer: (A) 

7. Sahodara Sangham was founded in 1917 by : 
(A) K. Kelappan (B) K. Ayyappan
(C) Ayyankali (D) C.V. Kunhiraman
Answer: (B)

8. The editor of the newspaper Mitavadi was : 
(A) T.K. Madhavan (B) A.K. Gopalan
(C) C. Krishnan (D) P. Krishna Pillai
Answer: (C)

9. In which case the Supreme Court of India opined that the Preamble of the Indian Constitution is not a part of the Constitution?
(A) LIC of India Case (B) Berubari Union Case
(C) Kesavananda Bharati Case (D) Nanavati Case
Answer: (B)

10. Who was selected as the “Person of the Year 2016” by the Time Magazine?
(A) Donald Trump (B) Narendra Modi
(C) Vladimir Putin (D) Hillary Clinton
Answer: (A) 

11. Who described the ‘Preamble of the Indian Constitution’ as the ‘Keynote’?
(A) Lord Mountbatten (B) Dr.B.R. Ambedkar
(C) Jawaharlal Nehru (D) Ernest Barker
Answer: (D)

12. Who criticised the ‘Objective Resolution’ moved by Jawaharlal Nehru in the Constituent Assembly as “wrong, illegal, premature, disastrous and dangerous”?
(A) Hazrat Mohani (B) Muhammed Ali Jinnah 
(C) M.R. Jayakar (D) Dr.B.R. Ambedkar Answer: (C)

13. The present Speaker of the Bangladesh Parliament is : 
(A) Shamsul Huda Chowdhury (B) Shah Abdul Hamid
(C) Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury (D) Humayun Rasheed Chowdhury
Answer: (C)

14. The second Ezhava Memorial was submitted to : 
(A) Lord Curzon (B) Sri Mulam Tirunal Rama Varma
(C) Rama Varma Visakam Tirunal (D) Lord Mountbatten
Answer: (A)

15. The Secretary-General of UNO is : 
(A) Ban Ki-moon (B) Antonio Guterres (C) Kofi Annan (D) Amina Mohammed Answer: (B) 

16. The Supreme Court of India issued for the first time a contempt of court notice against the sitting judge, Justice C.S. Karnan who is presently serving in:
(A) Delhi High Court (B) Madras High Court 
(C) Kerala High Court (D) Calcutta High Court Answer: (X)

17. The organization called the Samyukta Rashtriya Samiti was formed in connection with :
(A) Aikya Kerala Movement (B) Abstention Movement
(C) Guruvayur Satyagraha (D) Vaikkom Satyagraha
Answer: (B)

18. Samatava Samajam was established in : 
(A) 1836 (B) 1846 (C) 1826 (D) 1850
Answer: (A)

19. The present Director-General of the World Trade Organization is : 
(A) Pascal Lamy (B) Harsha Singh
(C) Roberto Azevedo (D) Karl Brauner
Answer: (C)

20. The 20th Chief Election Commissioner of India is : 
(A) V.S. Sampath (B) H.S. Brahma
(C) Om Prakash Rawat (D) Dr Nasim Zaidi
Answer: (D)
X' denotes deletion

Post a Comment